Gemini design group
EXCELLENT
42 reviews on
Dolores Cirra
Dolores Cirra
2024-04-24
Highly recommend Carla Gaeta of Gemini Design Group. I interviewed several other bathroom designers before meeting Carla. She completely understood what we needed. We wanted to reimagine our master bath from one with almost no storage (basic vanity/mirror) into a hotel-type bathroom which was not only functional but luxurious. Carla maximized the space by creating a custom-designed wall of cabinetry that fit the space perfectly. She included recessed lighting with dimmers and not only does the master bathroom feel bigger and more spacious it actually is because of the way it is designed. Our goal was to keep the design aesthetic consistent with our master bedroom and closet; now all three spaces maintain a cohesive flow with our color scheme including hardware finishes and cabinet colors. We were very clear about a budget and we accomplished this because Carla allows you to purchase your own tile, fixtures, etc. and will give you advice as you go along. None of that “allowance” b.s.; we purchased several items on our own to finish the look. Carla aims for perfection and uses craftsmen who are highly skilled in their respective fields. Her attention to detail is over the top. She even took it upon herself to have the granite installers re-do one area of counter-top because she insisted that it was not quite 100 percent. That’s her goal - 100% satisfaction. She cares about the final project as much as the homeowner.
Judy Thiele
Judy Thiele
2024-04-13
We are very happy we chose Carla Gaeta, owner of Gemini Design Group, to design our new kitchen and to serve as general contractor. Carla gave us the kitchen we had imagined only better. Carla spent significant time with us listening carefully, evaluating our space, answering questions, and offering suggestions. The planning process was thorough and all estimates were on point. Carla brings 30 years’ experience in design and construction to the process. She worked to make us happy, but stood her ground when what we asked was not a good idea. From planning through execution, her communication was superb. Questions were answered quickly. We always knew what to expect and when subcontractors would be at our job. Her subcontractors did excellent work and were a pleasure to have in our home. Carla personally checked on each day’s work, ensuring that all aspects were up to her very high standard. As with any construction project, not everything went perfectly. Carla stepped in as our advocate with suppliers, always exhibiting grace under pressure to ensure delays were minimized. Her mantra is, “There is always a solution!” Then there is the “above and beyond” aspect of working with Gemini Design Group. Carla noticed the step from the kitchen into the garage was too high thus a bit dangerous. It had always been that way so over 20 years we had become used to it. Being comfortable with picking up tools to make things right, Carla designed and built a proper step into our garage. We are grateful to have found Carla Gaeta of Gemini Design Group. You can place your trust in her to deliver a beautiful, functional kitchen, bath, or both! In fact, Gemini will be starting work on our main bathroom very soon.
Rebekah Forlenza
Rebekah Forlenza
2024-04-07
When we set out to renovate our kitchen we met with several cabinet/design companies. We knew immediately that Carla was “the one.” Her expertise and depth of product offerings made what can be an overwhelming process simple and fun. We used Shilo cabinets and could not be happier with the quality or the outcome. Carla is really, really good at what she does.
Dan Consoni
Dan Consoni
2024-03-11
Carla and her team at Gemini Design Group are the absolute best! I live in a smaller condo with limited space for a kitchen. Carla provided multiple designs, all of which flow so much better than what I previously had. She is extremely knowledgeable about materials, design, and the whole process from A-Z. She is a fantastic communicator and very attentive to all the details you wouldn't even think about. She made the whole process so much easier than I anticipated and is an absolute pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to remodel.
Marilyn Secor
Marilyn Secor
2024-02-10
Can't say enough about working with Gemini Design Group llc and Carla Gaeta, the owner and lead designer. Not only is she knowledgeable but she helps a client to stay on budget, choose materials, visualize the space and administer the constriction and trades from beginning to end. 5 out of 5 stars for sure.
Richard Secor
Richard Secor
2024-02-10
Carla was amazing she understood exactly what I was looking to do and she delivered. I will definitely call her for my next project.
Tamar Ellerton
Tamar Ellerton
2023-11-21
I really appreciated the fast, efficient and thorough work that Gemini brought. Carla was easy to work with and made me feel comfortable through the process. I had a small job of fixing my stairs but she made sure that all was taken care of and went out of her way to get it done right. Highly recommend for projects big or small!
Tom P
Tom P
2023-11-13
Gemini Design is a top-notch kitchen and bath design and remodel company. The owner, Carla, is personally involved in every detail of the project from the initial on-site visit to design to materials selection to installation. Carla is a true professional, a very talented designer, and extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the remodel process. We really appreciated that she listened first to our preferences and concerns before proposing multiple design plans for our review, guiding us in the right direction and being mindful of our budget. Gemini has a great showroom in downtown Chester with many options on display from cabinets to countertops to tile and hardware. Carla is very particular about making sure that all work is done to the highest standards. She really knows her stuff. She is a pleasure to work with and you can confidently trust her judgement as well as her commitment to completing your project to your satisfaction. Thanks Carla!
Mary Elliott
Mary Elliott
2023-10-28
My contractor put me in touch with Carla after I got stuck at the beginning of a bathroom remodel and needed design assistance. Her expertise was invaluable to me. She is very professional, thorough, detail-oriented and responsive. I am very appreciative to Carla in helping me to move the project forward.
Moreno francesco
Moreno francesco
2023-10-08
Absolutely incredible experience with this company. They are highly professional, perfectionists, and understand the importance of meeting deadlines. I highly recommend Gemini Design for anyone looking to renovate or rebuild their kitchen.